Reviews


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful. Little touches like bread, butter and jam being provided we're gratefully appreciated. The room was perfect.

Reviewer:Pete L | Fri 28th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


A lovely place to retreat to at the end of a busy day- Rating 5/5

The owners are delightfully welcoming &helpful and the accommodation is clean and comfortable.The gardens are beautiful and we were encouraged to use them!

Reviewer:Kathryn S | Sat 18th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Festive stay at Moat Cottages - Rating 5/5

Diane and BarryThankyou so much for your hospitality, we have really enjoyed our stay and the cottages are so cosy . We will be back at some point and shall highly recommend you to others .Enjoy the rest of your Christmas and Happy New YearBest WishesWendy, Liam , Owen and WillowGet Outlook for iOS

Reviewer:Wendy B | Fri 27th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely cottage in an equally beautiful village - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from Diane upon arrival and a great base from which to visit Northamptonshire. We found the cottage warm and inviting and the use of a microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle and kitchen implements invaluable. Nice touches of bread, milk and homemade jams upon arrival. Would have loved to have seen the garden in full bloom had our visit not been in the depths of winter!

Reviewer:Caroline M | Mon 23rd Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was excellent, exactly what I wanted. The room, bed, shower, location were spot on and the room plenty warm enough. The hosts were very attentive and I would definitely return again when visiting the area.

Reviewer:Dave Y | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Great beak - Rating 5/5

It was like staying in a fairy tale cottage.Had everything we needed.Our hosts were great, friendly and helpful, gave us lots of information about where to visit and how to get there., nothing was too much trouble.The gardens are amazing, must go back in the spring.

Reviewer:Judy H | Thu 21st Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Moat Cottage Barns - Rating 5/5

very nice, owners were very helpful with advice about the area. would like to go back in the summer .

Reviewer:Kevin P | Thu 14th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


An amazing cottage - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay in the Lavender Cottage. The garden was still beautiful even so late in the season.

Reviewer:Helen W | Wed 9th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Great cottage - Rating 5/5

Stunning cottageComfy and quietClean and tidyOff street parking (safe)Well pricedGreat locationAnd most importantly lovely owners. Couldn't be more friendly and helpful.Will be staying again

Reviewer:Anthony B | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


NeilG - Rating 5/5

Hosts lovely, cottage lovely, garden lovely.

Reviewer:Neil G | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I was very impressed with Moat Cottage Barns. I found it to be very clean, comfortable, and equipped with everything I could possibly need. I shall most definitely be booking again when I am in the area.

Reviewer:Steven G | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Nice place and people- Rating 5/5

This little cottage is a good base to explore the area, Barry and Diane are lovely hosts.There garden is lovely and a real joy.

Reviewer:Andy W | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely cottage to stay in - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely setting and the cottage was very comfortable and clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.We had our 4 month old puppy with us and she was able to run around the garden without escaping.Shall certainly consider staying here again.

Reviewer:Karen R | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Barn cottage- Rating 5/5

We had a weekend here, lovely cottage, peaceful and relaxing.We will definitely be going back there

Reviewer:Janet R | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Home from home- Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome and excellent cosy barn,Best place I have stayed recently and will be returning again

Reviewer:Jason W | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend and used as a base to visit friends.The actual barn is beautiful, has everything you need and is suurounded by a gorgeous garden. The hosts were lovely and made us very welcome. We will be back!!

Reviewer:Emma M | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful- Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, Beautiful setting, tranquil gardens, First class accommodation with that personal space to just relax and unwind. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Reviewer:Kevin W | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


What a find!! - Rating 5/5

Moat Cottage Barns is so idyllic.A warm and comfortable room with fridge and microwave set in a country kitchen garden full of apple and plum trees. It has ahomely feel and Barry and Diane were the perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Donal C | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


A quiet sanctuary - Rating 4/5

Stayed in Paddy's barn while helping some friends out nearby. It's a lovely, quiet spot to retreat to, and was there when I needed to rest. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Michael D | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Unique and Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Wonderful caring Di and Barry even looked after my dogs to enable me to take my 16 yr old to iFly as I couldn't find dog day care between Oakley and Milton Keynes! Will stay longer next time. Thank you for your kindness

Reviewer:Kealey S | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


amazing - Rating 5/5

an amazing place to stay, very comfortable bed. warm wonderfull hosts, couldnt do enough for you. very good local knowledge, must go for a day trip out to stamton.will be revisiting

Reviewer:Debbie M | Sat 25th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago