Reviews


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend and used as a base to visit friends.The actual barn is beautiful, has everything you need and is suurounded by a gorgeous garden. The hosts were lovely and made us very welcome. We will be back!!

Reviewer:Emma M | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Delightful- Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, Beautiful setting, tranquil gardens, First class accommodation with that personal space to just relax and unwind. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Reviewer:Kevin W | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


What a find!! - Rating 5/5

Moat Cottage Barns is so idyllic.A warm and comfortable room with fridge and microwave set in a country kitchen garden full of apple and plum trees. It has ahomely feel and Barry and Diane were the perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Donal C | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


A quiet sanctuary - Rating 4/5

Stayed in Paddy's barn while helping some friends out nearby. It's a lovely, quiet spot to retreat to, and was there when I needed to rest. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Michael D | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Unique and Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Wonderful caring Di and Barry even looked after my dogs to enable me to take my 16 yr old to iFly as I couldn't find dog day care between Oakley and Milton Keynes! Will stay longer next time. Thank you for your kindness

Reviewer:Kealey S | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago